USO Council

We depend gravely on all members for advice, ideas, suggestions, support and much more!

Prof. P. J. Kurien
Honorary President, USO

Pallath Joseph Kurien (born 31 March 1941) is an Indian politician, a social worker and educationist. He was the Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Parliament of India, till his retirement on 30 June 2018. A leader of the Indian National Congress party, Mr. Kurien previously served as a Union Minister in the P. V. Narasimha Rao government and was a member of the Lok Sabha for six consecutive terms from 1980 to 1999. He was elected to the Rajya Sabha in 2005.

Mr. K.V. Thyagarajan
Vice- President of USO

Headmaster of Sri Sai Concept School and Vice – President of United Schools Organisation of India,New Delhi, has born at Thiruvatrivur near Chennai. He completed his school education near Bangalore and also completed his higher secondary at Thiruppattur in Tamil Nadu. He completed his graduation and post - graduation at S.V. University Tirupathi, and also Bachelor of Education at Annamalai University. He started his carrier as a headmaster in well reputed high school in Tirupathi. During his service he organized number of district and state level science fairs. He worked as a convenor for the “South Indian Science Fair in 1997”. He acted as Local Advisory Committee Member for Regional Science Center, Tirupathi. He attended with School Children and Teachers in “All India School Festival” conducted by united Schools Organisation of India. He is selected as Executive Council Member of U.S.O from 2006. He organized All India Schools Festival at Sri Sai Concept School, Rayachoty under the guidance of Smt. Aleyamma Jain in 2012. He is selected as Vice-President in 2012 U.S.O Executive Council at Rayachoty. During the academic year 2011-12 & 201213,he received best school awards. He is very much interested in the activities of U.S.O in and around schools. As a Director of U.S.O Information Center Tirupathi, he organized two days orientation programme on environment. Two hundred school Teachers attended at Regional Science Center, Tirupathi, on behalf of United Schools Organization, New Delhi in a grand scale. For that Programme Sri Kharbanda C.E.O. of U.S.O, New Delhi and Sri Malhothra, Head of Public Awareness Dept of Govt. of India and Baba Atomic Center Bombay and So many Officials of the Education Department attended for the function and made it successful.

Mr. S. Sunil Kumar
Member of USO Executive Council

Mr. S. Sunil Kumar is a dual post graduate in humanities and associated with USO for more than three decades. He had been awarded by the Telangana state government for his accomplishments in welfare of senior citizens. As a member, participating in activities of Indian Red Cross Society, Election Watch, Help Age, Elder Club International Foundation and Confederation of Resident Welfare Associations and many welfare associations. Presently the Vice Principal of Saviour High School, Hyderabad & Corporate Relations Manager at Shield Insurance Broking Solutions specialized for teachers’ group insurance programs for pan India educational institutions.

Mr. S. Radha Krishna Reddy
Member of USO Executive Council

M.A (Political science); M.A ( Litt)., M. Ed, M.phill., P.G.D.I.R.P.M Has been offering service as the Director of USO information Centre , Sri Gouri Sankar Junior College, Proddatur, Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh. Since 2000 and taking active part in popularizing the activates of the USO in the schools in and around YSR Kadapa Dist. Recipient of National Awards “Vidhya Ratnam” from the Economic from Health and educational Growth, New Delhi 2012 Life time achievement Award “Glory of India with Medal” from the economic and social development foundation , New Delhi State Awards State Best Teacher Award from the Government of Andhra Pradesh on September 2011 State Best Teacher Award from the Telugu Desman Party, NTR trust Bhavan, Hyderabad on September 2010 State Best Citizen Award from the Andhra Pradesh Cultural Awareness Society, Vishakhapatnam AP in 2011 Awarded Life Time achievement Award and conferred the title “Rayalaseema Ratna” by Swami Creative Arts kalaparishat Proddatur, AP in Aug 2011. As a member of “Life Link Friendship” schools programme, Sweden affiliated to UNESCO and Representative of Clean up the World Programme, Sidney Australia affiliated to UNEP encouraging students to participate in Environmental protection activities.

Md. Habibur Rahman
Member of USO Executive Council

Principal, Seuj Moina Parijat School, Professional Script Writer and Director Experience/Achievement: Founder Director of Seuj Moina Parijat School, UNESCO Club. Active member of Seuj Natya Samaj, Seuj Sangha. Executive member of United Schools Organization of India, New Delhi. Many of dramas got best position in different National Level Competitions in USO and in many other states of India and National level competitions. Represented India in International Youth Theatre Festival by leading a contigent of 10 students to Austria from 14-17 October, 1999 and 8 students to Zimbabwe from 1-3 August, 2003. International Theatre Festival, Katak given respect Natyashree Award in 2005 Natyacharjya Award in 2012 Kola Ratna Award in 2017 Natya Gaurav Award in 2020

Mohd. Arif
Member of USO Executive Council

Principal, Wahiajer Presbyterian Secondary School, West Jaintia Hills, Meghalaya In the service of education for over 35 years in the state of Meghalaya. Graduated from ST. Josephs College Darjeeling with profound knowledge of music. Determined to integrate the diverse cultures of India.

Mr. M.K. Sharma
Member of USO Executive Council

M.A (Eng), M.A (Hindi), B.Ed from CCS University Meerut Principal, MTS Public School Nakur Road, Sarsawa, Saharanpur Pin-247232 Bachelor in Journalism & Mass communication (MCRP University, Bhopal). Involvement in Education for over 29 years Position held- Principal since last 19 years Involvement with many professional memberships: Joint Secretary Saharanpur Sahodaya (a group of CBSE Affiliated Schools) Active Member Progressive School Society, Saharanpur President (National Advisory Board) All India anticrime-Anti corruption organization of India. State Coordinator IIAEIT, Pune Awards: Munshi Prem Chand Award for Hindi writings Excellence award for constructive contribution in education. Excellent and Innovative Academician award 2019